30 Days of Me: Day 28

Day 28- A picture of you last year and now, how have you changed since then?

November 2009

Taken in about November last year.

How have I changed?  Well, my hair is now hot pink rather than red for starters.

I think I’ve got more settled within myself, more comfortable with who I am.  I’ve certainly got more confident and stronger self esteem.  I was just on the beginning of my Fat Acceptance “journey” then, and I have certainly come a long, long way with that.  I was a follower of Fat Acceptance then, and now I consider myself an activist.

I’ve shed some false friends, gained some new ones, and strengthened my relationships with others.

And I certainly feel far more comfortable being photographed than I have ever done!

October 16, 2010. 30 days of me, Meme.

3 Comments

  1. sweetnfat replied:

    Your pink hair is rockin’, but may I say I totally love your red hair from last year? That’s exactly the color I’ve always wanted to make my hair. You always look fabulous – blue looks amazing on you.

    Congratulations (is that the word I’m looking for?) on your journey through Fat Acceptance. I think the blogosphere, and indeed the world, is a better place for having you there. Rock on.

  2. sleepydumpling replied:

    Thanks! The red is Red Corvette from Fudge. It only lasts about two weeks before needing to be re-done though – that photo was taken a few hours after I dyed it.

    I know that top looks blue, but it’s actually bright emerald green. The photo colours were off, so I had to correct to show the right colour of my hair, but it blew out the top colour to a blue. Bah!

    And thank you so much for your kind words and your support. It means more to me than you can possibly know.

  3. sweetnfat replied:

    Emerald green? Get out! *laughs* Well, whatever. That shade of blue on the screen is totally awesome. I was also thinking back to your supercuteomg blue tights from other photos I’ve seen you in recently. Blue=you. lol

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

  • The History of Sleepydumpling

  • Blogs I Dig

