30 Days of Me: Day 18

Day 18- Plans/dreams/goals you have

I’m planning to head to the US for three months, just in time for Thanksgiving (24th November).  I did the trip back in late 07/early 08 and had the absolute time of my life.  I travelled like a crazy woman for 77 days and completely wore myself out, but I was able to meet some of the most amazing people, make lots of new friends, see the beautiful country that is the US, with a jaunt up to Canada to see my dear friend Ian and meet his lovely wife Kera for the first time.  Canada is even more beautiful than the US!

I intend to do it at a more leisurely pace this time, and not try to hit as many places but spend more time with the people.  I want to be able to relax and hang out with them, to talk and laugh and see the world around them.

Since I was last in the US, my lovely friend Barb from Florida has passed away, and it will be sad not to go and see her this time.

But I look forward to seeing so many people again and spending Christmas and New Year over there again, as well as escaping the heat of Brisbane’s summer for a bit.

October 4, 2010. 30 days of me, Meme.

2 Comments

  1. sweetnfat replied:

    As I’ve said before, I’d still totally love to meet you if you somehow magically find yourself in or near Maine. I hope you have a fantastic trip!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

  • The History of Sleepydumpling

  • Blogs I Dig

