30 Days of Me: Day 17

Day 17- Someone you would want to switch lives with for one day and why

Hmmm… you know, I can’t think of any one person.  But for just one day, I think I’d like to be an affluent, white, able-bodied, average-sized, good-looking, heterosexual male.  Just to see what it’s like to go through life without fear of prejudice or bullying, to be totally free of any discrimination at all.  I think it would be a really eye opening experience to see the world from that perspective.

What would it be like to walk through the world knowing that every aspect of it is created with you in mind?

Please don’t think I’m hating on the privileged dudes out there, I’m not.  I just wonder what it would feel like to be completely unfettered by prejudice.

October 3, 2010. 30 days of me, Meme.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

  • The History of Sleepydumpling

  • Blogs I Dig

