30 Days of Me: Day 10

Day 10- Songs you listen to when you are Happy, Sad, Bored, Hyped, Mad

Music does soothe this savage beast.  I use it to both change and maintain my mood all of the time.

When I’m happy, I love to listen to music that I want to sing along to.  It might be a daggy one like this:

Or perhaps it’s something like this:

When I am sad, my number one pick me up is Justin Timberlake.  Particularly this song:

When I’m bored, well… I don’t get bored.  I can’t remember the last time I was bored!  I don’t have time to be bored.

When I am hyped, I’ve taken to listening to the Black Eyed Peas.  This song just gets me pumped even more:

When I am mad, there is one song that always speaks to me:

I like the Glee version too:

What songs are mood setters for you?

September 25, 2010. 30 days of me, Meme, music.

2 Comments

  1. Ariane replied:

    *cough* Well *cough* when I’m trying to get myself in the mood to go out, I *cough* tend towards *cough* Bon Jovi. (Yes, you may point and laugh now)

    Female singer song writers are my mellow, happy mood choices.

    And old 70s heavy metal is my cleaning music. Particularly fond of a bit Uriah Heap for a spot of dusting and wholesale junk clearing.

    • sleepydumpling replied:

      *pointing and laughing*

      Nah not really! It is my firm belief that one should never apologise for their taste.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

  • The History of Sleepydumpling

  • Blogs I Dig

