30 Days of Me: Day 5

It’s that time again, I’m blogging up the 30 Days of Me challenge.

Today’s challenge is:

Day 05- A picture of somewhere you’ve been to

That’s really tough.  Because I’ve been to some beautiful places.  It’s a really hard decision!  Ok, I know, somewhere that photographed beautifully.  Do you know what this is?

Golden Gate

Yup, it’s the Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco. I love the changing quality of the light in the bay, when you photograph the bridge from various angles it changes colour fairly radically.

I think I’ll share more than one picture of San Francisco. Check this one out:

Castro District

This is the Castro district of San Francisco. A really vibrant, positive area, the absolute embodiment of acceptance and diversity.

Seen these before?

Six Sisters

They’re known as the Six Sisters, and this view from Alamo Square is really famous. They’re so beautiful you can’t resist photographing them. The yellow one was my favourite:

Painted Lady

What a beautiful city San Francisco is.

September 20, 2010. 30 days of me, Meme, San Francisco.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

  • The History of Sleepydumpling

  • Blogs I Dig

