30 Days of Me – Day 2

Well, I’ve got through the first day!  Now let’s have a go at Day 2.  Today’s exercise is:

Day 02- The meaning behind your Blog name

This blog was originally titled The Sleepydumpling’s Big Adventure.  My username has been Sleepydumpling ever since I first started using the internet back in 1996.  The name comes from Billy Connolly.  One of my life heroes, that man.  I read somewhere that he called his oldest daughter Sleepy Dumpling when she was a baby, and I thought it was so cute, I used it everywhere.

Back in 2006 I decided I was going to take a trip to the US.  So I started this blog (back then on Blogger… shudder) about my plans for my trip, then my trip itself.

When I came home, I realised that I wanted to continue blogging.  I got thinking that life is really a big adventure anyway, so I’d just keep going.

When I moved over here to WordPress, I couldn’t fit the name in the format that I liked, so it just became The Sleepydumpling.

September 17, 2010. 30 days of me, Meme.

One Comment

  1. mimbles replied:

    Billy Connolly is awesome, really looking forward to seeing him again next year. And Sleepydumpling is an awesome name 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

  • The History of Sleepydumpling

  • Blogs I Dig

