Blog Love

Got a lovely Sunday morning surprise today!  I found a comment on one of my blog posts alerting me that I had been given a blog award.  Awwww!

My friend and fellow blogger Megan from over at Doing What the Cool Kids Do has left me this award:
Blog Award
I’m very touched!
Now as these blog awards go, it’s my turn to award it to some of my favourite blogs.  So, here goes:
Life of a Flibbertigibbet – I don’t even remember how I stumbled across this blog, but Ms Flibbertigibbet seems to me like the kind of lady I could be great friends with, if we didn’t live a gazillion miles apart.
Katagal Kapers – Kerri is a friend and colleague of mine, and she’s such an amazing lady who sees the best in situations, even when they drive her to distraction.
Big Fat Deal – a collaborative blog of fat activists, challenging the common attitude that being fat makes you less than other people.  Which they do with humour and attitude and a whole lot of intelligence.
Sleepy Jane – A lady from South Africa who’s blog I never  miss, and I enjoy her posts on Twitter too.
Enjoy your cupcake awards ladies, and keep putting out the quality blog posts!
May 17, 2009. awards, blogging, blogs, cupcakes, links.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

  • The History of Sleepydumpling

  • Blogs I Dig

