Thankful Sunday

Is it really Sunday already?  Another week of my holidays has passed so quickly.  Why do work weeks not pass this quickly?

Let’s see, what am I thankful for this week?
Well, I’ve had a really mellow week, just chillin’ and enjoying my holiday.  I’ve been feeling so relaxed and mellow, it’s done me the world of good.
I’m also thankful that I got to go and see Watchmen on Friday with my friend Kylie.  It’s a bit hard to follow (as was V for Vendetta for that matter) but really enjoyable.  Awesome costumes, well cast, a good meaty story (around the bits that lost  me a little) and great sets and special effects.  Plus hanging out with Kylie is always cool too.
watchmen Pictures, Images and Photos
Friday was a big day, because I also went out to see Adam Hills on Friday night, at the New Farm Powerhouse.  It was the opening night of his new tour “Inflatable”, and we were the second ever audience.  Better than the first, because he was all warmed up for us.  God he was funny, I think I burst a kidney.  No really, I think I damaged a kidney laughing so  hard!  My favourite line from the whole night.  It is thus:
“Going to Starbucks for coffee is like going to prison for sex.  You’ll get some but it will be rougher than you’re used to.”
Photobucket
Brilliant line Mr Hills!
March 15, 2009. Adam Hills, comedy, friends, holidays, movies, Thankful Sunday, Watchmen.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

  • The History of Sleepydumpling

  • Blogs I Dig

