Destroy them ALL!!!

I witnessed something out of my own nightmares today, only happening to someone else.

I am on the bus.  We are stopped in traffic.  There is a small black  hatchback car beside the bus.  On the roof of that car is a MASSIVE huntsman spider.  Google it, cos I ain’t gonna post a picture.  It was seriously bigger than my hand.  This was my reaction, and I was safe in the bus:
Photobucket
The two ladies sitting behind me had pretty much the same reaction.
While we watched in our own little bubbles of terror, the spider ran all over the car, and eventually over the passenger side window, which caused the woman sitting inside the car on the passenger side to totally freak.  It then ran down the door where she couldn’t see it, and she seemed to settle down.
However, we on the bus saw something altogether more horrifying.  The massive spider then squeezed itself in the crack of the passenger front door… INSIDE THE CAR!!
All of us on the bus near her start waving frantically and pointing and freaking out, making that scream reaction again, and she just smiles and laughs and waves at us all, completely oblivious to the massive evil creature from hell that is now crawling in to get her.
They then turned a corner away from the bus and we have no idea what happened from then.
All I can say is that I’ve twitched and freaked and been jumpy all day.  I’m a total arachnophobe.  If I had mine I’d wipe them all from existence.
February 17, 2009. commuting, freaking, horror stories, phobias, screaming, spiders.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

  • The History of Sleepydumpling

  • Blogs I Dig

